Product : NetApp, NetApp HCI [HCI]/1.6, x86
Feature : Data Encryption Compliance, Security, Data Services
Content Owner:  Herman Rutten
Hardware: FIPS 140-2 Level 1 (SEDs)
Software: N/A
FIPS = Federal Information Processing Standard

FIPS 140-2 defines four levels of security:
Level 1 > Basic security requirements are specified for a cryptographic module (eg. at least one Approved algorithm or Approved security function shall be used).
Level 2 > Also has features that show evidence of tampering.
Level 3 > Also prevents the intruder from gaining access to critical security parameters (CSPs) held within the cryptographic module.
Level 4 > Provides a complete envelope of protection around the cryptographic module with the intent of detecting and responding to all unauthorized attempts at physical access.
Login to access your personal profile

Forgot your Password?
Signup with linkedin

Registered, but not activated? click here (resend activation link)

Login to access your personal profile

Receive new comparison alerts

Show me as community member

I agree to your Terms of services