Product : Scale Computing, HC3 [HCI]/8.6.5, x86
Feature : Data Encryption Efficiency Impact, Security, Data Services
Content Owner:  Herman Rutten
Hardware: N/A
Software: Yes (HyTrust; WinMagic)
FIPS = Federal Information Processing Standard

FIPS 140-2 defines four levels of security:
Level 1 > Basic security requirements are specified for a cryptographic module (eg. at least one Approved algorithm or Approved security function shall be used).
Level 2 > Also has features that show evidence of tampering.
Level 3 > Also prevents the intruder from gaining access to critical security parameters (CSPs) held within the cryptographic module.
Level 4 > Provides a complete envelope of protection around the cryptographic module with the intent of detecting and responding to all unauthorized attempts at physical access.